close up of the ripples in the ocean reflecting the light of the sun to represent our risk solutions for the marine sector.

About us

At FDR, we pride ourselves on being an independent, family-owned Dutch maritime broker who truly understands the shipping industry’s ins and outs. With our extensive knowledge and expertise, we can create insurance solutions tailored to your specific needs. Our dedicated team, with over 100 years of combined experience and specialised skills, is available 24/7 to provide unwavering support.

We are here to help

We offer you more than just insurance services. Our commitment extends beyond that – we act as an extension of your team, managing all aspects of risk management. With our direct connections to major global maritime insurance markets, we enhance the speed and efficiency of insurance operations, ensuring fast quotes, seamless policy issuance, and prompt claims resolution for our customers. Our philosophy centres around building strong and collaborative relationships with our clients, and we are fully devoted to your success.

Guiding principles

The guiding principles of FDR serve as the driving force behind our customer-centric approach, fuelling our dedication to your success. It is deeply ingrained within our company culture, shaping every aspect of our operations. Even our name – FDR – embodies the core value we offer our customers: resilient financial stability, thorough due diligence, and comprehensive risk management.

Our Team

Stefan Goedvolk

Management

stefan.goedvolk@fdr-risk.com

Armand Lans

Broking

armand.lans@fdr-risk.com

Marcel Krol

International Business Development

marcel.krol@fdr-risk.com

Bas Noorman

Account Development

bas.noorman@fdr-risk.com

Picture of Robert Mackay Business development

Robert Mackay

Business Development

robert.mackay@fdr-risk.com

Philemon van der Bom

Broking

philemon.vanderbom@fdr-risk.com

Ferani Huf

Marketing

ferani.huf@fdr-risk.com

Puck Weijnand

Brand Communications

media@fdr-risk.com

Luciano la Paglia

Controller

finance@fdr-risk.com

Ina den Braber

Payments

finance@fdr-risk.com

Kars Hoving

Digital Strategy

sales@fdr-risk.com

Talk to us about risk solutions that could benefit your organisation

Please fill in the form and we will be in touch with you shortly. Our team is always at your disposal to answer your questions.